Ten ages of Christmas

Beautiful set of L1-2 Reading comprehension exercises. Includes Medieval Christmas, Victorian Christmas, Post-War Christmas, etc. The main focus is reading for detail but there are also vocabulary and dictionary questions.

Based on a series of BBC British History web pages of the same name – but note that only nine “ages” are included in this resource! (There is no Georgian/Regency Christmas).

Resource type
Physical format
18 pages
Free tags