GCSE English Language - Reading

GCSE English Language > READING consists of four main assessment objectives (AO1 is split into two areas).
Click on each link below to find further information and a list of resources for each assessment objective.

Read and understand a range of texts to:

  • AO1a Identify and interpret
  • AO1b Select & synthesise
  • AO2 Analyse language & structure
  • AO3 Compare texts
  • AO4  Evaluate texts 

Source:  DfE (2013), English Language GCSE subject content and assessment objectives.